Marriage Moments

Marriage Moments

Every marriage has its “moments.” That’s why marriages need moments of encouragement and refreshment. Marriage Moments are short, weekly videos highlighting one Biblical marriage thought accompanied by a discussion question. Couples may subscribe to receive the videos in a weekly e-mail. Congregations can upload them to their social media pages, encourage members to sign up for the e-mail, and use them as part of their marriage counseling or Bible study ministries.

Watch the videos below or go to Marriage Moments – WELS to subscribe and see more.

23 — Marriage Moments – March 8, 2021

Monday, March 1, 2021

“And they will become one flesh.”

Genesis 2:24


22 — Marriage Moments – March 1, 2021

Monday, March 1, 2021

“And be united to his wife.”

Genesis 2:24


21 — Marriage Moments – February 22, 2021

Monday, February 22, 2021

“For this reason, a man will leave his father and mother.”

Genesis 2:24


20 — Marriage Moments – February 15, 2021

Monday, February 15, 2021

The essence of marriage is commitment.

Genesis 2:24


19 — Marriage Moments – February 8, 2021

Monday, February 8, 2021

“She shall be called woman, for she was taken out of man.”

Genesis 2:23


18 — Marriage Moments – February 1, 2021

Monday, February 1, 2021

“Bone of my bones and flesh of my flesh.”

Genesis 2:23


17 — Marriage Moments – January 25, 2021

Monday, January 25, 2021

God brought the animals to Adam, “to see what he would name them.”

Genesis 2:19


16 — Marriage Moments – January 18, 2021

Monday, January 18, 2021

God brought Eve to Adam.

Genesis 2:22


15 — Marriage Moments – January 11, 2021, 2020

Monday, January 11, 2021

God clothes us in Jesus’ perfection.

Zechariah 3:1,3-5


14 — Marriage Moments – January 4, 2021, 2020

Monday, January 4, 2021

Remember we are sinful human beings.

Zechariah 3:1,3-5


13 — Marriage Moments – December 28, 2020

Monday, December 28, 2020

Adam is incomplete on his own.

Genesis 2:21


12 — Marriage Moments – December 21, 2020

Monday, December 21, 2020

God made woman from man’s side.

Genesis 2:21


11 — Marriage Moments – December 14, 2020

Monday, December 14, 2020

God created a suitable helper that fits like a puzzle piece.

Genesis 2:20


10 — Marriage Moments – December 7, 2020

Monday, December 7, 2020

It is not good for man to be alone.

Genesis 2:18


9 — Marriage Moments – November 30, 2020

Monday, November 30, 2020

God formed man and made woman.

Genesis 2:7,22


8 — Marriage Moments – November 23, 2020

Monday, November 23, 2020

Made by the Master Craftsman

Genesis 2:22


7 — Marriage Moments – November 16, 2020

Monday, November 16, 2020

God created a work of art.

Genesis 2:7


6 — Marriage Moments – November 9, 2020

Monday, November 6, 2020

God calls his creation really good.

Genesis 1:31


5 -- Marriage Moments – November 2, 2020

Monday, November 2, 2020

See your differences as unique strengths.


4 — Marriage Moments – October 26, 2020

Monday, October 26, 2020

We are created in God’s image.

Genesis 1:27


3 — Marriage Moments – October 19, 2020

Monday, October 19, 2020

We are the crown of God’s creation.

Genesis 1:27


2 — Marriage Moments – October 12, 2020

Monday, October 12, 2020

God gave us special status.

Genesis 1:26


1 — Marriage Moments – October 5, 2020

Monday, October 5, 2020

We are God’s special creation.

Genesis 1:26


Intro for couples